At Injury Treatment Solutions, we know that you may have many questions regarding possible treatments for your injuries. That’s why we’ve included these answers to some of our most frequently asked questions. If you don’t see the answer to a question you have below, please don’t hesitate to ask us your question with the form below.

Answering Clinical Questions Improves Patient Safety

  • What if I don’t have insurance?

    What if I don’t have insurance?

    If you have been injured in an auto accident in the state of Florida, your medical bills are automatically covered by your car insurance even if you do not have health insurance as long as you are seen within 14 days of the accident.

  • How do I know my auto insurance will cover?

    How do I know my auto insurance will cover?

    Florida is a No Fault state and requires every licensed driver to carry PIP (Personal Injury Protection). PIP coverage is medical coverage in the event of an auto accident injury. Many people remain unaware of  the full scope of this coverage.

  • What if I’m not at fault or was a passenger?

    What if I was at fault or was a passenger?

    Florida Law states that every insurance policy complying with the security requirements of Florida Statute 627.736 shall provide personal injury protection to the named insured, relatives residing in the same household, persons operating the insured motor vehicle, passengers in such motor vehicle, and other persons struck by such motor vehicle and suffering bodily injury while not an occupant of a self-propelled vehicle, to a limit of $10,000 for loss sustained by any such person as a result of bodily injury.

  • What does PIP cover?

    What does PIP cover?

    All medically necessary medical, surgical, X-ray, dental, and rehabilitative services are covered. PIP also provides disability covering a portion of your lost wages. To find out more about PIP and what it covers, you can read the entire statute on the Florida.

Ask us